The Sustainability Professional 2024 is able to count on a committed jury, with members who all play leading Sustainability roles in their respective sectors.

Co-chairman of the jury
Fons Leroy,
former CEO VDAB & chairman Beroepenhuis

Co-chairman of the jury
Monica De Jonghe,
Director-General Manager & Executive Manager of the competence centre Labour & Social Security VBO FEB

Tim Baart,
director Time4Society & Deloitte University

Karla Basselier,
CEO Fedustria

Nathalie Bekx,
CEO Time4Society & Trendhuis

Vanessa Biebel,
COO & Executive Manager of the competence centre Sustainability & Circular economy VBO FEB

Bart Buysse,
CEO Fevia

Isabelle De Bruyne,
Chief Sustainability Officer, CFE and winner sustainability Professional 2023

Wien De Geyter,
Secretary General, Chairwoman Febelfin Academy

Nathalie De Greve,
Director Sustainability Comeos

Niko Demeester,
CEO Embuild

Peter Demuynck,
managing director Agoria Flanders

Magali Frankl,
director The Shift

Hein Lannoy,
managing director Assuralia

Isabella Lenarduzzi,
founder and managing partner JUMP, Solutions for Equality at Work

Marleen Limbourg,
administrator Time4Society & adviser ‘HR, Mens en Organisatie’ MLAdvisieMLAdvisie

Ann Peeters,
project Leader Agoria

Norbert Verkimpe,
director Time4Society & senior coach ‘Customer Experience’ Customerfit

Ann Wurman,
director essenscia Flanders

Jury criteria

When judging the dossiers of the nominated Sustainability Professionals 2024, the jury finds it important that the candidate not only has a strong dossier, but also demonstrates great commitment, creativity and persuasiveness to:

  1. include all stakeholders in the organisation’s sustainability-strategy
  2. creatively implement sustainability in the organisation,
  3. realise the desired sustainability goals within the 6 P’s (People, Planet, Prosperity, Partnership, Peace and Pleasure),
  4. and also to measure those Sustainability goals.

More info is available in the jury regulations.